3 apps that every college student should use

These apps will super-charge your life. They’ll make you more productive than you’ve ever been. They’ll pretty much write that 900 word essay you’ve been procrastinating on.

Here’s a list of 3 incredibly sexy apps that are available on all platforms (Mac / iPhone / Android / PC). There are a lot of great apps out there that can achieve the same thing, but these apps will work no matter what device you’re on.

Sunrise #

The calendar app you’re not too sure how you lived without. #

sunrise.png

This app can connect to just about any type of calendar service. I have it connected to my Google and Facebook accounts. It makes staying up-to-date dead simple. For instance, I have a “classes” tag where I add all my class discussions / lectures from SmartSite and set the events on repeat. And thanks to it being connected to Facebook, any event I click “Going” on will also appear in this calendar. It also makes sharing calendars really easy.

Get Sunrise

Wunderlist #

Forget about the default Todo app which comes installed on your device. #

wunderlist_resized.png

After you go to Wunderlist, there’s no going back.
Why I like this more than other Todo apps:

Trust me, you’ll fall in love with this todo app, and won’t be able to live without it.

Get Wunderlist

Mailbox #

Email can feel like a chore. This makes it less painful. #

mailbox.png

No one is a fan of email. If you’re like me, then you get a ton of emails everyday. Mailbox (by Dropbox) makes it easy. I have Mailbox connected to my person Gmail account and also to my UCD email (also treated as a Gmail account). The best part of mailbox is being able to dismiss emails that aren’t important with a single swipe. I highly suggest you give Mailbox for your phone a try.

Get Mailbox

An honorary mention: Clear. I really love this app because of its simplicity. But it’s only available on the Apple family of devices. It’s certainly worth checking out.

I hope you found this list useful.

Support this blog by checking out namecheap.

 
27
Kudos
 
27
Kudos

Now read this

Add analytics on links in React.

The problem: # Recently I joined a team with with a large React front-end. I was tasked with figuring out how to add analytics to a ton of buttons and links throughout the application. I wanted an easy way to add analytics without having... Continue →